What’s In My Beauty Travel Bag?

Let’s be honest, I don’t have the confidence for anything youtube, but that doesn’t mean I can’t snag their tags!

So, as the title suggests, I’m going to be showing you all what goes into my travel bags. Without further ado, here’s what I’ll be taking with me for my holidays this summer!

_-*-_

Skincare

So before make-up comes skincare. I can’t skip it, I found that out when I accidentally left my facial cleansing brush in my uni room for a few days (the aftermath was not pretty). Whatever else has to be kicked out of my bag, my skincare essentials most definitely are not it.

IMG_6665.JPG

My bag here is one from Clinique, I got it when I went to one of their desks in John Lewis; they popped a few samples inside for me and everything! All the staff are always so lovely in that store, I feel bad that my anxiety has me running away from them most of the time (quite literally). The bag itself is sturdy and doesn’t seem to mind being a tad over packed.

img_6661.jpg

Inside we have;

  • My facial cleansing brush plus its attachments – Touch Beauty’s waterproof 3 in 1 facial cleansing brush.
  • Paula’s Choice Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser.
  • The Ordinary’s 100% Organic Cold-Pressed Rosehip Seed Oil.
  • Johnson’s Bedtime Baby Lotion.
  • AcneFree’s Maximum Strength Terminator 10.

_-*-_

Makeup

IMG_6653

My bag here is one from Tarte Cosmetics.

Now we bring out the big guns; my makeup bag. So it’s not as big as it probably could be, but I do have everything I need in there for a full face, even though I probably won’t use it to that extent often, or at all. I just hate to feel unprepared, and there’s nothing worse than buying makeup on the fly that you don’t know about. It ends up not working and then you’re in a bigger predicament than when you started. Nope, not for me. I prefer just to be prepared from the start.

In terms of products, inside we have;

IMG_6648

  • My holy grail face wipes, Simples Clear Skin Oil Balancing Cleansing Wipes (blue packet).
  • Nivea’s Daily Essentials Express Hydration Primer.
  • NYX’s Angel Veil Primer.
  • NYX’s Dark Circle Concealer in 02 Fair.
  • NYX’s HD Studio Photogenic Foundation in 04 Sand Beige.
  • NYX’s HD Studio Photogenic Concealer in CW02.

IMG_6650

  • NYX’s HD Studio Photogenic Loose Finishing Powder.
  • NYX’s HD Studio Pressed Finishing Powder.
  • The Body Shop’s Honey Bronzing Powder in 03 Medium Matte.
  • Bobbi Brown’s Highlighting Powder in Pink Glow.
  • Colourpop’s Super Shock Highlighter in Lunch Money.
  • Wet n Wild’s Xplode Blush in Pearlescent Pink.

IMG_6652

  • Maybelline’s Colour Tattoo Eyeshadow in 91 Créme De Rose.
  • Loréal’s Ultra Precision Liquid Eyeliner in Black.
  • NYX’s Jumbo Eye Pencil in 604 Milk.
  • Colourpop’s Super Shock Eyeshadow in Cheeky.
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Taupe.
  • Essence’s Long Lasting Lipliner in 08 Girl Next Door.
  • Colourpop’s Lippie Stix in Cookie.
  • Bobbi Browns Luxe Lip Colour in A66 Tawny.
  • Clinique’s Long Lasting Lipstick in Welcome Wednesday (if you know a dupe in the full-size collection let me know!).
  • Revlon’s Colourburst Lip Butter in 001 Pink Truffle.
  • Yves Saint Laurent’s Rouge Volupte Shine Lipstick in 11 Beige Instinct.
  • Maybelline’s The Colossal Cat Eyes Mascara in Wild Black.
  • Essence’s Lush Princess False Lash Effect Mascara in Waterproof Black.
  • Pallet filled with some of my Makeup Geek eyeshadows (specifically; Vanilla Bean, Shimma Shimma, Cinderella, Latte, Mocha, Cocoa Bear and Bitten).

IMG_6664.JPG

And in terms of tools, we have;

IMG_6655

  • Tangle Teezer.
  • Tweezers.
  • Etude House’s My Beauty Tool Eyebrow Trim Scissors.
  • Real Techniques Expert Face Brush.
  • Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge.
  • Generic Makeup Sponge (to pat powder under eyes).
  • Real Techniques Retractable Kabuki Brush.
  • Nars Ita Brush.
  • Sigma Tapered Highlighter Brush – F35.
  • Real Techniques Blush Brush.
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Duo Brow Brush (#7B).
  • Boot’s Double Ended Eye Shadow Brush.

I tend to store the brushes in this (not so attractive) portable tube thingy I got off eBay, it doubles as a brush holder as well, which is handy as I don’t like to have my brushes all over a surface.

IMG_6657.png

_-*-_

Perfume

I can’t go anywhere without a bit of perfume, but hate having glass bottles in my luggage. So, when I saw these little atomisers in the airport whilst awaiting a flight a few years ago I snagged one and haven’t regretted it since! Mine’s a Travalo, but there are similar things on eBay.

All you do is pop off the cap of your perfume spritzer, and shove the little stick into the bottom of the atomiser and keep pressing down, as if repeatedly spraying the perfume. The little atomiser will fill up (you can see through the clear window) and then you have safe and portable perfume!

Mine has never leaked on me, and the perfume stays fresh and true to scent.

img_6660-e1498419015661.jpg

_-*-_

So that’s it! If you see anything you’d like me to do a post on, let me know!

What do you keep in your travel makeup bags?

Until next time,

blog sign.png

Leave a Reply

